Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Kayak Specific Forum

TOPIC: Newbie - Help Me Decide Please

Newbie - Help Me Decide Please 1 month 3 weeks ago #1

• bburdette
  • -10 Posts!
Hi
I am new to kayak fishing and I'm looking to purchase an affordable kayak. I am considering the Pelican Catch 120 or the Field and Stream Shadow caster. I like both of them but undecided about which one to buy. Any thoughts or advise would be appreciated.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Newbie - Help Me Decide Please 1 month 3 weeks ago #2

• Silverhill, Alabama, USA
  • basscatlildave
  • MOD Squad
  • YakAngler Mod2015 YakAngler Supporter2016 YakAngler Supporter2014 YakAngler Supporter Ambassador MedalPhotographerTravelerReviewerGreen Skull
I really like the Catch series. I just bought the Catch 100 but have not had it in the water yet.

Newbie - Help Me Decide Please 1 month 3 weeks ago #3

• Apison, TN, USA
  • MontyMurdoch
  • 800+ Posts!
  • 2015 YakAngler Supporter2016 YakAngler SupporterAmbassador Medal2013 YakAngler Supporter 2014 YakAngler Supporter Presidents Day Boondoggle 2013Aficionado
If possible demo. You can also find some nice yaks on craigslist.

Newbie - Help Me Decide Please 1 month 6 days ago #4

bburdette wrote:
Hi
I am new to kayak fishing and I'm looking to purchase an affordable kayak. I am considering the Pelican Catch 120 or the Field and Stream Shadow caster. I like both of them but undecided about which one to buy. Any thoughts or advise would be appreciated.

You need to think about what you need from the Kayak, how are you gonna take it from home to the water, how much weight you're gonna put on it, what kind of water you are gonna be fishing, etc...